Next Tuesday: Start-up Compensation Webcast

The Compensation Report that we produce annually (using compensation data from the “CompStudy” entrepreneurship survey on which I collaborate with Ernst & Young, WilmerHale, and J. Robert Scott) is almost done. (The survey data also serves as one of the backbones of the research described in this blog.) Last year, to help unveil the Compensation Reports, we started doing a Webcast that walks through some of the core data charts and tackles current issues in compensation design.

This year’s Webcast is going to be next Tuesday, November 6, with separate sessions for the IT Compensation Report and for the Life Sciences Compensation Report. Below is the blurb that Ernst & Young sent out as part of its “Thought Center” series, with details on the contents and how to register for it.

If you participate and then have comments on what to keep, change, or remove for next year, please post them here!

Executive Compensation:
How to Attract, Reward, and Retain Key Talent

Date: Tuesday, 6 November 2007

Webcast for Information Technology Professionals
Time:
12:00 – 1:30 p.m. ET New York; 17:00 – 18:30 London; 18:00 – 19:30 Paris
Registration: To register for this event go to IT Executive Compensation

Webcast for Life/Health Sciences Professionals
Time:
2:30 – 4:00 p.m. ET New York; 19:30 – 21:00 London; 20:30 – 22:00 Paris
Registration: To register for this event go to Life/Health Sciences Executive Compensation

Is your current executive compensation package allowing you to attract, reward, and retain key executives? Do you ever wonder how it compares to the industry standard or your competitors?

In a period that has seen venture capital investment in the sector steadily increase and many new companies formed, the competition for executive talent is also experiencing increased pressure. For the past 9 years, Ernst & Young LLP, in conjunction with Academics from Harvard Business School, J. Robert Scott and WilmerHale, has completed separate comprehensive compensation surveys of venture-backed technology and life sciences companies. This year the surveys received nearly 500 responses from venture-backed companies across the United States.

Join us on 6 November, as a distinguished panel from Ernst & Young, WilmerHale, Harvard Business School, and J. Robert Scott discuss the findings of the survey as well as other timely topics relating to legal and tax issues involving executive compensation. They will review the correlation between executive compensation and a number of variables, including financing stage, company size in terms of revenue and headcount, founder/non-founder status, industry segment, and geography.

This webcast is a must-hear for CEOs, CFOs, HR Executives, Investors, and Board and Compensation Committee members as you begin your preparation for 2008 executive remuneration changes.

IT Executive Compensation
Life/Health Sciences Executive Compensation

Leave a Reply

*